Skip to main content

pam cathcart

Health Club Supervisor
aspen meadows resort
aspen, colorado
Pam Cathcart

Choose One

Ocean or Mountains?
Mountain Air
Dog or Cat
Sweet or Savory
Sweet Tooth
Coffee or Tea
Cup of Joe
TV or Book
Page Turner
Sunrise or Sunset
Early Riser
Phone Call or Text
Fast Typer
Pam Cathcart


Place of Birth
Winnipeg, Canada
Current City You Live In
Snowmass, CO
High School
How long have you worked here?
11 years


What attracted you to this property or what was your first impression of this property?
What attracted me to Aspen Meadows, was the beauty of the wide-open meadows and peaceful setting, off-the-beaten-track.
What makes you passionate about the hospitality industry?
I love meeting and engaging with our guests from all parts of the world and all walks of life.
What's been one of the most inspirational moments you've experieced in your career so far?
One of the most inspirational moments I had was visiting and being photographed with President Clinton at the Health Club.
What's one thing most people don't know about you?
I am Canadian by birth.
What are some of your favorite hobbies?
Some of my hobbies include up-hilling, hiking and biking.
In your opinion, where is the best spot to visit at the resort and why?
The Health Club, of course!
Who is your hero and why?
My friend Karen Draper, who seven years ago lost both of her legs in a propane explosion at her home. Her pick-up the pieces and march-forward attitdue have truly been heroic and inspirational.
What travel destination is on your bucket list?
Bali, Indonesia
What is a goal (big or small) that you hope to achieve in the next five years?
A goal on my list is to improve my eating habits.
Name three people you would like to invite to dinner.
Princess Diana, Magic Johnson (for my husband) Ina Garten (only if she agrees to cook) Ha!
Last book you read?
Lessons in Chemistry
Historical event you would have liked to witness?
I would have liked to witness the launching of Apollo 11.
Favorite Food?
My favorite food is Spaghetti.
Favorite Music?
My favorite artist is currently Billie Eilish.
Favorite TV Show or Movie?
The Crown
Any other background information you would like to share?
I'm Canadian-born, Minnesota-raised, and a 46-year Colorado resident. I love my life in the mountains.