Reservation:

Executive Team

Prem Devadas, President of Salamander Hotels & Resorts

Prem Devadas – President

Prem Devadas, President, is a 25-year veteran of the hospitality industry. After ten years with The Potomac Hotel Group in Washington, D.C., he left the Regional Director of Operations position to manage the lodging portfolio for CCA Industries whose holdings include The Jefferson Hotel in Richmond, VA, The Hermitage Hotel in Nashville, TN and Kiawah Island Resort near Charleston, SC. As Managing Director, he repositioned the Jefferson Hotel and the Hermitage Hotel through extensive renovations, and achieved Mobil Five Star and AAA Five Diamond awards for the respective properties. At Kiawah Island, he directed the development and successful opening in August 2004 of The Sanctuary at Kiawah Island, the new 255-room ultra-luxury hotel, which is hailed as one of the world's best. E-mail: pdevadas@salamanderhotels.com

Dale Pelletier – Chief Financial Officer

Dale Pelletier, Chief Financial Officer, is a 30-year veteran of the hospitality industry. Dale oversees the company's financial, accounting, tax, information systems, treasury, planning and reporting activities. His extensive experience with more than 70 hotels includes full-service, limited-service, all-suite, resort and condominium hotels both at the property and corporate levels. Dale also served as Chief Financial Officer for MEI Hotels, a hotel development, ownership, management and investment group. He was responsible for all financial activities for the company's managed and asset managed hotels, construction and development projects and three private equity funds. Prior to MEI, Dale was Chief Financial Officer for the U.S. operations of City Hotels, an international hotel and airline company that has hotels in the U.S. and Europe and is listed on the Brussels Stock Exchange.
E-mail: dpelletier@salamanderhotels.com

Vijay Singh – Vice President of Operations

Vijay Singh, Vice President of Operations, oversees all operational aspects at Salamander’s growing portfolio of properties. A 20-year industry veteran of some of the country’s finest hotels and resorts, Singh previously worked at Kiawah Island Golf Resort, where he was the general manager of the Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond Sanctuary Hotel. Prior to joining Kiawah in 2003, Singh spent 13 years with the Ritz-Carlton Company working at resorts in Naples, FL; Atlanta, GA; Amelia Island, FL; Cleveland, OH; and St. Louis, MO.
E-mail: vsingh@salamanderhotels.com

Theresa Silo – Vice President of Human Resources

Theresa Silo, Vice President of Human Resources, is directly responsible for the human resources departments throughout the Salamander portfolio. A seasoned and respected industry leader, her experience features leadership roles at some of the country’s most decorated properties. Silo spent 14 years at Kiawah Island Golf Resort in two spells, working as both director of human resources and the director of operations at the Kiawah Island Inn. She has also served as the general manager of The Hermitage Hotel in Nashville, TN; director of operations at the Waldorf Towers in New York, NY; and front office manager at The Jefferson Hotel in Richmond, VA.
E-mail: tsilo@salamanderhotels.com

 

Eric Gavin - Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

Gavin oversees Salamander's corporate strategic sales, marketing and revenue management initiatives for the company's growing portfolio. An innovative and creative professional, Gavin joined Salamander from Benchmark Hospitality International, where he served as regional director of sales and marketing. Gavin has also previously served as vice president of marketing for Noble House Hotels & Resorts, regional director of sales and marketing for Morgans Hotel Group, and director of sales and marketing for Loews Miami Beach Hotel.
E-mail: egavin@salamanderhotels.com

Corporate Team Members

John Annicchiarico - Regional Vice President, Sales & Marketing jannicchiarico@salamanderhotels.com

Ken Nason - Vice President of Revenue Optimization knason@salamanderhotels.com 

David Millar – Vice President & Corporate Controller dmillar@salamanderhotels.com

Debbie Thomas - Assistant Corporate Controller dthomas@salamanderhotels.com

Jim Busch – Director of Project Management jbusch@salamanderhotels.com

Matt Owen – Corporate Director of Public Relations mowen@salamanderhotels.com

Liz Martin - Corporate Digital Marketing Manager emartin@salamanderhotels.com

Christina Kozich - Corporate Marketing Communications Manager ckozich@salamanderhotels.com

Jomary Jimenez - Community Influencer jjimenez@salamanderhotels.com

Frances Maxwell - Corporate Director, Global Sales fmaxwell@salamanderhotels.com

Heather Buss - Corporate Director, Global Sales hbuss@salamanderhotels.com 

John Harrison - Regional Director, National Sales jharrison@salamanderhotels.com

Bobby Sweet - Corporate Director, Travel Industry Sales bsweet@salamanderhotels.com

Helaine Carver - Executive Assistant to President hcarver@salamanderhotels.com

Karen Godoy – Corporate Accounting kgodoy@salamanderhotels.com

Katy Banagan - Senior Staff Accountant kbanagan@salamanderhotels.com

Beatriz Schlueter – Corporate Information Technology bschlueter@salamanderhotels.com 

Tashea Lowery - Corporate Human Resources Manager tlowery@salamanderhotels.com